A very simple chord progression which probably owes something to Nick Cave’s People Ain’t No Good, which I’d been playing often when I wrote this.

The arrangement is fairly straightforward – the verse moves between three patterns. The chorus; the lalala bit uses just two of them, and a tag

Pattern A – C/G, B bass/F/G

Pattern B – F/C/Dm/G

Pattern C – F/E7/Am/Dm/G

Tag – F (maybe major 7)/G

Verse – A, A, A, A, B, A, C

Chorus – A, A, A, Tag, A, B

rest on C chord and start again